Board of Directors


These dedicated volunteers from the business and professional communities advise the Foundation and demonstrate exceptional leadership in philanthropy.


Frank Techar, Foundation Chair
Vice-Chair, BMO Financial Group

John Barford, Foundation Vice Chair
President, Valleydene Corp. Ltd.

John M. Cassaday, C.M., Foundation Vice Chair
Founder and former President and Chief Executive Officer, Corus Entertainment

Allan Donald, Foundation Treasurer
Partner, Deloitte

Dr. Robert J. Howard, Foundation Vice Chair
Interim President and Chief Executive Officer, St. Michael’s Hospital, Providence Healthcare & St. Joseph's Health Centre Toronto

Jane Humphreys, Foundation Vice Chair
Director, St. Michael's Foundation

Lili Litwin
President, St. Michael's Foundation

L. Alayne Metrick, FAHP
Executive Director, St. Michael's Foundation


Ammar Al-Joundi
President, Agnico Eagle Mines Limited

Tony Arrell, C.M.
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Burgundy Asset Management Ltd.

Lloyd Barbara
Vice Chairman, Burgundy Asset Management Ltd.

Gregory S. Belton, C.M.
Executive Chairman, Hub International HKMB|Ontario

David Cooper, CFA, Chair, St. Michael's Young Leaders
Internal Wholesaler, Manulife Investments

Julie Di Lorenzo
President, Diamante Development Corporation

William Downe, C.M.
Chief Executive Officer, BMO Financial Group

The Honourable Nicole C. Eaton
Senator (Ontario)

Timothy K. Griffin
Chairman, Connor, Clark and Lunn Private Capital Ltd.

Gwen Harvey
Founder and President, Bridgewater Family Wealth Services

Ken Hugessen
Partner, Hugessen Consulting, Inc.

John S. Hunkin
Former Chief Executive Officer, CIBC

Pat Lace
Vice President, Draxson Holdings Limited

John MacIntyre
Partner, Birch Hill Equity Partners Management Inc.

John Manning
Managing Director, BMO Equity Capital Markets

Melissa Martin
Director, St. Michael's Foundation

Barry McInenery
President and CEO, Mackenzie Investments

Shawn McReynolds
Managing Partner, Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg

Patrick B. Meneley
Director, St. Michael's Foundation

Bruce H. Mitchell
President and CEO, Permian Industries Ltd.

Sherri Neldner
Director, St. Michael's Foundation

Michael J. Norris
Former Deputy Chairman, RBC Capital Markets, RBC Dominion Securities Inc.

Kerry O'Reilly Wilks
Head of Legal, North Atlantic & UK Operations, Vale Canada Limited

The Honourable David R. Peterson, P.C., Q.C., O. Ont., C. St. J., L. d’H., D.U., L.L.D.
Senior Partner and Chairman, Cassels Brock and Blackwell LLP

Timothy R. Price
Chairman, Funds Management, Brookfield Asset Management

William (Bill) Pringle, CFA, Chair, St. Michael's Young Leaders
Associate Portfolio Manager, Pringle Management Group, RBC Wealth Management, Dominion Securities

Dr. Douglas Sinclair
Chief Medical Officer and Site Lead, St. Michael’s Hospital

Helen Sinclair
Special Advisor, Deloitte
Chief Executive Officer,

Katherine (Kate) B. Stevenson
Director, St. Michael's Foundation

Daniel F. Sullivan
Director, St. Michael's Foundation

Michael J. Thompson
President, Ontario Acoustic Supply Inc.

Jaime Watt
Executive Chairman, Navigator Limited

Dr. David Young
Managing Director, Actium Capital Advisors